Tuesday, February 14, 2012

New Jersey Sports/University

The College of New Jersey was originally founded in 1746 in Elizabeth. In 1747, the college moved to Newark and then  in 1756, a final move to Princeton. The college was renamed Princeton University in 1896. Princeton University is one of the eight Ivy League colleges. It is also one of the nine Colonial Colleges that were founded before the American Revolution.

No comments:

Post a Comment